Fellows are persons who have been members of ESIS for at least five years and who have distinguished themselves through contributions to the Society and to the art, science, teaching, or practice of fracture mechanics. Elections for this distinction is made by the Fellows Committee.

D. Firrao
A.J. Kinloch
R. A. Ainsworth
A. Bakker
L. Banks-Sills
S. Beretta
B. R. K. Blackman
B. Bilby
W. Brocks
M. W Brown
Alberto Carpinteri
Andrea Carpinteri
M. Elices
G. A. Ferro
D. Francois
E.E. Gdoutos
R. Goldstein
S. Kocanda
B. Karihaloo
M. Kuna
H. Larsson
O. Kolednik
Mc Clintock
K. Miller
H. M. Nykyforchyn
J. Marrow
I. Milne
N. Morozov
D. Munz
Ÿ. Murakami
A. Neimitz
V.V. Panasyuk
J. Petit
A. Pineau
J. Pokluda
L.P. Les Pook
H.A. Richard
R. Ritchie
J. Schijve
K.H. Schwalbe
S. Sedmak
D. F Socie
C. M. Sonsino
D. Sumarac
V. Tvergaard
J. Toribio
J.G. Williams
H. Yuan
D. Angelova
A. J. Brunner
L. Marsavina
D. Sherman
Z. Yosibash